慈悲行動力:2022慈濟健走

在明媚的春日,讓我們用【慈悲行動力:2022慈濟健走】,為慈濟美國的醫療與教育志業開枝散葉。


您的護持,將能讓慈濟美國,為沒有保險或保險不足者,提供醫療義診服務;駕駛大愛醫療車深入醫療資源不足的偏鄉;提供包括洗牙、拔牙等高質量、可負擔的牙科診療;讓弱勢學童、長者、低收家庭,獲得視力檢測與配鏡服務。

教育志業的深耕更是刻不容緩——讓更多孩童在人生基礎學習階段,獲慈濟品格教育薰陶;讓慈濟全人教育能從幼兒園、小學一路開辦到中學;設立「幼教發展中心」,深化師資培育工作;設立「社會教育推廣發展中心」;成立「行動環保教育中心」,作為學童與家長戶外探索教育的自然教室。

 

慈濟健走將所有有志一同的人連結在一起,享受美好時光的同時,用健走行動,展示了我們對人本醫療與全人教育的認同和支持!您可以在2022年4月16日(六)參與美國總會園區健走,或是選擇在您的城市健走

您也能夠即刻捐款護持醫療與教育志業!

*慈濟健走捐款將從即日起開始,至西岸時間4月17日11:59PM截止。

Compassion in Action: 2022 Tzu Chi Walkathon

 

This spring, the Compassion in Action: 2022 Tzu Chi Walkathon raises awareness of and funds* for two critical missions at Tzu Chi USA: medicine and education.


In the area of medicine, your generosity will expand free and equitable holistic healthcare access across uninsured and underinsured populations. This will be done by bolstering free medical outreaches; mobile health services (especially in remote areas); high quality dental care; and full-service vision care.

As for education, your contributions will strengthen the ongoing development of our character education curricula, operations at our schools in California, a new Teacher’s Development and Training Center, a new Environmental Protection Education Center, as well as the Tzu Chi Continuing Education Center for Humanistic Culture.


Above all, the Tzu Chi Walkathon is a chance for all of us to connect, have fun, and rally our compassion for a great cause. Learn how to register for the Walkathon in San Dimas, CA on April 16, 2022, or in your city
here. Make a contribution today.


*All Walkathon donations must be made by 11:59 pm PT on April 17, 2022.